I am a dot-com girl

Had a fun day hanging out at Borders today with husband of Holly. It’s the big megapolis Borders down near Trinity Church. I hadn’t been yet but wanted to check it out. What is it about a bookstore that gets me salivating? I WANT TO READ EVERYTHING!!! I settled for a cookie and a big cup o’ java (my third of the day, which might explain why I am still awake at this hour) but who’s counting?

Anyway, we were talking about Theo, the fabulous Theo. Theo, who managed to sit patiently with me while I stared blankly at him after each question like I might be auditioning for a remake of “The Young Ones.”

Theo: So what would you like on your index page?
Me: (as if he has just asked me how to separate conjoined twins) Index page?
Theo: Yeah, your home page–the page that represents you…

(echo effect) YOU…YOU…YOU…YOU…

It is a daunting task to sum yourself up in a few downloadable images. Well, maybe not if you’re Paris Hilton, but I find it difficult. But Theo walked me through page after page of forming my dot-com identity and soon, I will have my very own website. Yipppeeee!!!

Today is officially Theo Black Appreciation Day. All hail.
And if you hate my website, it’s all his fault.

21 thoughts on “I am a dot-com girl

  1. Sigh…

    I feel so happy I found another way to listen/talk/more listen than talking/wait…I’m reading, not listening…/whatever. In, case your wondering I’m from book divas too, and I was also happy to see I wasn’t the only one who was reading these. So, I’m not technically stalking, just…stealthily watching…yes. Once again, technically stealthily reading, but let’s not get to wrapped up in specifics. But anywho…I can’t wait ’till your website gets up! I’d make like an pancake and flip! That would almost be as great as Orlando Bloom and the ice cream and the July day. Sweet Apple Pie, I can’t wait.

    Quinn/Quintos the Fresh Maker

  2. Hi. Just wanted to drop in and say that I liked your book. I picked it up at my school library a couple of days ago so I’d have something to read during history class–aren’t I a good student?–and I read it through in two days. I like Gemma. Her irritableness in the book makes her human.

    Keep writing! >.> And be sure to write a sequel, soon… I want to know what happens next!

    Orca

  3. Hi There 🙂

    I learned of you new novel through bgliterary ((I think)) and blackholly. I wanted to get my paws on it and in the same week, I recieved the book to review for my cities newspaper ((the Calgary Herald)). I look forward to reading your book this month 🙂

    I hope you won’t mind if I add you to my friends list.

    Kate

  4. Hey. My friend just finished A Great and Terrible Beauty and loved it, and I’m borrowing it from her presently. I’ve heard it’s fantastic, and look forward to reading it. Hope you don’t mind that I’ve friended you. 🙂

  5. Pardon me while I have a minor fangirl moment here. *squeeeeee*

    Anyway…I cannot tell you how much I loved A Great and Terrible Beauty. A good friend of mine suggested it to me weeks ago and I read it straight through as soon as I bought it. I couldn’t put it down. The imagery was incredible. The relationships between the girls, particularaly Gemma and Felicity, were amazing. I am not going to take up space in your journal by gushing on and on about every tiny thing I loved in the book, I just wanted you to know that I’ve read it numerous times in the weeks that I’ve had it and it truly has become one of my favorites.

    I friended you, I do hope you don’t mind. And I’m sorry for my ramblyness.

  6. No one’s ever said “squeeee” to me. I like. Thanks.

    Glad you liked the book. And since you’ve read it numerous times (!) I may just have to ask you about parts I don’t remember while I work on book #2.

    (Shatner moment) “Spock! Brain cells…missing…not…responding like…they…should…”

  7. Re: Hello

    Thanks.

    Don’t know that I’ll be on tour. Sadly, I will have to live out my Arena Rock-raised lighters fantasy here in the privacy of my own bedroom. But first, I will make my husband remove all the red M&M’s.

    If anything changes, I’ll post it.

  8. I’m glad you like. 🙂 I suppose I could call myself your first squeeing fangirl? *g*

    Of course, I would be MORE than happy to help you with anything you need.

    Oh, and you would have to be a Star Trek fan, too, wouldn’t you?

    Or are you not and I just displayed my geekiness for no reason?

  9. If you like irritable women, you and I will get along just fine. 😉

    And there is a sequel in the works. (It’s a trilogy.) In fact, the first draft is due in May. Pardon me while fear rumbles through me like a subway train.

    As you can see from that last sentence, the writing has pretty much sucked lately.

  10. Hi.. it’s taking all of my self-discipline to not faint, drool, worship, sound like an idiot, etc…. so if I do any of those without realising, do forgive me.

    I bought A Great and Terrible Beauty in late December, I believe. I went to Barnes and Noble just to have a look around and buy anything that caught my fancy (bookstores get me salivating as well. I believe my obsession is unhealthy.). I saw your book (I love corsets, what can I say?) and I read the description and fell in love. I bought it immediately.

    I simply adore your imagery, characterisation, your unexpected twists. Your writing transports the reader. I felt as if I was there, whether it was India, Spence, the Realms. I read through it in two days, setting it down only to sleep, really. I have read it a few times, and I cry every time. Poor Pippa! and I cannot get enough! I cannot wait to see what happens next!

    Thank you for writing such a fascinating tale.

    Maddie

  11. Life and credentials

    Life with the fabulous bookdivas is ab fab. But I (and probably a whole lot of others!) miss you! I can’t wait for the next book! I totally evol you for even telling us bookdivas about your journal!

    And I understand about your FBI file…my mom had some trouble with the government last August.

    Quinn

    P.S To Madammalfoy…I was fangirl screaming long before you were! Refrence the trilogy dance.

  12. I am not worthy. But I’m working on it. 😉

    Thanks for the luv’ly praise. I saw that you’re an Alan Rickman fan. Swoon. In November, the car service that picked me up from the airport happened to be the same car that had taken Alan Rickman to the NYC premiere of “Love, Actually.” For a moment, I actually considered never washing my bum again.

  13. Oh, but you are! You’re beyond brilliant! I wish I had your talent.

    Ohhh! Alan Rickman is just gorgeous! I adore him! Oh my!! I don’t blame you at all! If that was me, I’d never get out of the car. I’d stay there, hugging the seats or something equally ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

